First time work

67c6a4a4e905530d0c018d103e52bdc2.jpg

Sorry sorry. XD didnt have the time to blog for these past few days, was working. Well this post will be most likely on my job and a lil something on my next anime figure~ Hmmm what am i working as? a waiter boy in a restaurant lol. Just started on last saturday night. Gotta admit that it was pretty hard for me since its my 1st time working. Well its better than sitting at home doing nth, i didnt mean blogging. Blogging is fun but it takes like 1 to 2 hrs of my day, how about the rest of the hmm.. 10 hrs? What the hell am i suppose to do with 10 hrs? Well i don watch anime that long, butt iff its a darn good anime, i may take that long. So anyways last friday after lunch, i went to Chonghock and went finding my future figure!

00823a.jpg

And there she is! My future figure. 1/8 pvc saber ataraxia. BUT! i only found the 1 holding a burger instead of a sword. T_T so yea, i asked the workers there and they asked me to leave down my number and will try to order if possible. If cannot, i guess i buy the burger 1 lo. XD so ya. blablabla after that i went to watch “I am Legend” with my friend. Woo, gotta say its a good movie and quite scary for me cuz im not into horror movies. Then we hit the arcade and play games. Then in order to work! we gotta obey the rules. and this is the rule.

You cannot have long hair as a waiter in a restaurant. Gotta protect the image of the restaurant eh? Later the customers think the restaurant not enuff worker till they ask ah beng work for them. agagagaga Well i not ah beng la.. haha i so sissy how to be ah beng? XD anyways yea i cut my hair after the movie. Blablabla now still waiting for them to call me whether they can order the figure or not lo. Hmm last saturday night, since it was my 1st time the workers in charge there go easy on me. There was a function on the 4th floor and the restaurant was at the 3rd floor, so they asked me to go down help out instead of participating in the function. There werent much customer that night so i helped to clear the tables after the customers left and to set up the tables for the next day “Dim sum”. I didnt get to eat dinner that night because i was afraid to ask!! and i finally ask around 10pm? hahaha I started at 5pm and finished at 11pm. Then the next morning, i started work at 9pm at the other restaurant but under the same company of the previous restaurant that i worked at and this time its Dim Sum morning! A hell lot of customers, and i finally serve customers for my 1st time. It was quite fun, customers call and you go there and ask yes sir? Hahahaha. fun and tiring, and we had lunch break one by one since its pretty busy. Well i learn a lot, how to serve customers and make tea and other thing else. I saw wxiu with his family and my cousins during that morning! I finished working at 3pm which makes it 6 hrs again and theres another wedding function that night. Gotta reach there by 5pm again but i went earlier instead since i got nth better to do. This time they allow me to participate in the wedding function, was pretty nervous =). And ya, the ppl in charge brief us. Boom there were around 500+ people that night. A very busy night. One customer asked for ice and we were out of ice at our station! so i went all the way down to the restaurant to get ice for around 3 or 4 times. lol Still its fun and tiring of course and i saw ms mui! my amaths teacher with her bf? i tink and she saw me, i smile back only. I made some new friends too. Finished at 11 again. It was a tired day but good experience, learn quite a lot of things. Next job this thursday! hahaha now im just gonna rot at home. How much i get per hour? I dono =P and!! as a waiter, you cant sit and gotta stand! Kekeke so yea, this is pretty much about my 1st job. The next post will be about… I dono? hahaha see for yourself tomoro! Heres a picture of me and my new fren. Azrin! and my another chinese fren “Tan”! didnt wanna take a picture with me. Shy? XD

Omg, haha thats a wweird smile that im showing. Don care la

Thats free sago cream for the NIGHT!!
For those who have been to RBC’s Restaurant,
Im sure you all know what is it. =)
CANT WAIT FOR THEM TO CALL ME!
Saber-chan~ Saber-chan~

19 Responses to “First time work”


  1. 1 chraen December 17, 2007 at 9:18 pm

    Lol you got the one with the sword in the end xD

  2. 2 choo23 December 17, 2007 at 9:38 pm

    hahaha! haven yet. waiting for them to call me T_T hope can lo. If they cant order, ill get the 1 with the burger lo

  3. 3 Rokku December 17, 2007 at 11:19 pm

    Iis ‘I am legend’ nice, Tought of watching it when it release at singapore.

  4. 4 §oL December 17, 2007 at 11:34 pm

    I swear, you look better with shorter hair lol.

  5. 5 wy December 17, 2007 at 11:55 pm

    thats what i say ALL THE TIME. 😀

    that one is huaho mall issit? o.o looks like it xD wtf man i shall look for your figurine! 😀

  6. 6 wy December 17, 2007 at 11:56 pm

    oh yeahi am legend is so not nice. -_- wher gt scary orh. i think its wu liao lar

  7. 7 AS December 18, 2007 at 12:02 am

    Well if you can have fun at work then it makes it that much easier. Having short hair isn’t all bad, don’t have to wash as much lol. If you can blog now and then that would be alright, as work does take up lots of time. Hope you can get your figure, take pictures and post it when you do ^^.

  8. 8 Setsuna-san December 18, 2007 at 9:33 am

    Well, you look quite ok in short hair so dont sweat it.
    Hope you get the saber of your choice.(hardwork does deserve rewards am i not corrrect?)

  9. 9 NS December 18, 2007 at 11:29 am

    don’t mind me, i am just oggling at haruhi.
    *continues drooling*

    anyway, you look better in short hair, really!

  10. 10 choo23 December 18, 2007 at 11:42 am

    @Rokku. well for me its nice, but its quite disappointing to others.
    @Sol. LOL hahaha ill note that down =P
    @wy. lol. yeap at huaho mall
    @AS. hahaha thanks thanks! true, it only takes a while to wash my curent hair.
    @Setsuna-san. ahaha yeap, i hope they can order the figure that i wan.
    @NS. HAHA why is every1 telling me that? npnp i like that picture of haruhi in maid costume too =P, couldnt find a picture that fits this topic so i decided to use maid pictures

  11. 11 Lustrous Realm December 18, 2007 at 5:17 pm

    ARGH U GOT A FIGURE EARLIER THAN ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  12. 12 lanie-emon December 18, 2007 at 6:59 pm

    Good on you I say. And that Dark Saber sure does look nice ^^.

  13. 13 froz December 18, 2007 at 8:20 pm

    LOL.. interesting job, no ? =) haha..

  14. 14 choo23 December 18, 2007 at 8:30 pm

    @Lustrous Realm. ahahaha. don worry. yours is coming soon =P
    @Lanie-emon. hahaha i know right! shes hot!
    @Froz. LOL! ahaha you saw me =P

  15. 15 Impz December 18, 2007 at 11:42 pm

    hahaha, that looks really good. I almost gave in to temptation and buy a Saber figurine. I guess my wallet is somewhat heavier (which is always a good thing, though it’s not that heavy to start with).

  16. 16 shiro December 19, 2007 at 12:12 am

    Hmmm… I worked at Singapore Airport Terminal Services last year… “stole and ate” leftovers from incoming flights. XD

  17. 17 choo23 December 19, 2007 at 12:17 am

    @Impz. yeap its a good figure. I bought it already =P and just posted about it on my latest post.
    @Shiro. AHAHA. yeap we ate at the end of the wedding dinner only =P free food eh?

  18. 18 jane December 19, 2007 at 1:52 am

    HAHAHAHAHAH!! YOU ARE WORKING?!!! excuse me while i laugh my eyeballs out. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH

  19. 19 jane December 19, 2007 at 11:27 pm

    p/s: and you finally cut your hair. i guess work is good for you after all! HAHA


Leave a Reply

Sekai wo

Ooini moriagerutame no

Suzumiya Haruhi no dan

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 563,480 visitors

RSS Danny Choo Feeds You His Latest Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

