Happiest day of the week? I dono! OMG OMG!

074_haruhi.jpg

Wulala~ Wanna know why am i happy today!??

Well today, my fren invited me to Fitness zone and yea basically we exercise and work out there. Its free for me to go in because its also my first time there so thats why its free for me. Played bball, carry weights, running and i sprained my ankle =(. After that went to eat some food with my friends. We were there from 1pm+ till 5pm+ and we didnt take any pictures together. When my dad picked mee, i asked him to go to the shop “Chonghock” to see whether they can order my dark saber figure but cannot! T_T. So anyways why am i extremely happy? Its because i bought 3 anime figures today! omfg omfg! Was planning to buy one only but something came up and i straight away change my mind and i bought 3 anime figures instead of 1! Hahaha why i buy 3? wouldnt that just kill my wallet? Its because 2 of the figures were at 50% discount. CAN YOU FREAKING BELIEVE IT? Anime figures at 50% discount. WTF? Well surely you won find much choice in a 50% discount sales but there were quite a lot of stuffs. Gundam seed booklet with a pencil? i tink. Gundam figures, smaller bleach figures and other stuffs. Cant remember ahahaha so yea i straight away get it and my other figure. The total price for all 3 figures is $99.85 SGD (US 68.76). 3 figures for $100 SGD. Actually my Saber-chan figure was $59.90 but the worker there is kind enough to charge me for only $49.90. Thats $10 less! I guess its because i buy 3 figures at one go? =) My haruhi herself was $100 SGD and thats one figure only! Well cant compare haruhi to others. muahahaha and that makes it the happiest day of the week. LOVE my dad who borrowed me his $100. Im gonna give him $50 and now im still owing him another $50. Since im really happy today, i decided to take all my anime stuff and pls don expect much from it. Im just a kid! and my photography skills suck! =P

Camera Used : Sony DSC-T200

Thats the 3 figure that cost me $99.85 SGD!

Saber Ataraxia 1/8 PVC figure

Abarai Renji. Dono the scale but it seems like the tallest among my 4 figures.


Orihime! I tink shes a 1/8 scale figure.

dsc00144.jpg
My anime collection?


Other angle shot. Gotta thank my mom for helping me
arranging them nicely! =D

dsc00070.jpg
and thats my mom!
pretty random of me eh? =P


Saber-chan eating burger!
Cant order the figure of her holding sword
but i still like this one.


Abarai Renji!


Zabimaru!


Orihime! omg Big Boobs!


Guys! Tell me what do you all see in this picture?


Guess who is the cat?


OBEY!


Bunny tail!


Haruhi: Saber! you are coming with me now!
Saber: But why? Im not done eating yet =(
Haruhi: I don care you eat finish or not! Come! Many ppl waiting for both of us suicabos!
Saber: Aww, don care you. I still wanna eat! =P


Haruhi: Ok thats it! I angry already!
Saber: Angry lo, i oso don care
Haruhi: Grr! Sei saber, Guitar Attack!!
Saber: Burger shield!
*The End*
Kekeke =P

dsc00200.jpg
Sword Impulse Gundam and Shinn Asuka

dsc00203.jpg
ZGMF-1001/k
Slash Zaku Phantom

dsc00209.jpg
Boxes?

dsc00212.jpg
Chibi Mobile Suits!

dsc00215.jpg
The Closet where i put my anime discs
Blurr Picture =S


Lock On Target! Howl! Zabimaru!

dsc00193.jpg
FF VII : Advent Children and Bleach Movie Poster

dsc00185.jpg
Bleach Movie Poster


Shaman King Poster

So i guess thats all? All my anime stuffs?😄.. Well since i just bought it today and am really really tired today. Ill go do some outdoor photographing this weekend if possible since i never try before. Hahaha very very happy today and very very tired. Obviously my favourite 2 figures are Harui and saber-chan =P. Im gonna hit the bed now =/ I guess thats enough christmas presents for me already or not christmas presents. Hahaha well i’ve spend a lot already. =P No more christmas presents for this year! Next year ill go see other figures again. Enough for this year! hahaha K im gonna hit the bed now! Tiring day =)

16 Responses to “Happiest day of the week? I dono! OMG OMG!”


  1. 1 Lustrous Realm December 19, 2007 at 12:37 am

    why no zaraki kenpachi!!! LOL but tt inoue figure is cute =) It’s rare to see Bleach figures though. I havent seen them in KKnM. Or maybe I’m just ignorant =(

  2. 3 jane December 19, 2007 at 1:49 am

    you are SUCH an anime freak.=.=

  3. 4 AS December 19, 2007 at 1:55 am

    Take a good rest ^^. Nice to see a look into your room, hope to see it full of anime stuff now that you have an income to buy stuff lol. I love your Haruhi figure, based on the picture I can’t see big flaws; the same Haruhi figure they sell here had obvious flaws so I decided against it. Great deal, 50% off which is definitely a WTF moment lol, usually its up to 20%. Saber eating a burger with stuffed cheeks, kawaii. The story was funny as well, poor Saber, she just wants to finish her burger. I recommend using the macro feature when you do close up shots, and possibly a shake proof feature if it has that as well. That way you get clearer close up pictures, that shake proof feature saved me a ton of times lol.

  4. 5 ron~ December 19, 2007 at 8:46 am

    I’m sorry to say that all those 3 that you bought maybe bootlegs/fakes…

    Based on your pictures, the Orihime you have is a bootleg version: the airbrush on her joints are off colored, and the boxes have no license sticker (should be top right, front). Most of bleach megahouse figurines that are available in the stores are fakes, the original ones were discontinued since last year.

    Getting mogu dark saber for SGD50 is something suspicious, this mogu saber is Wonder Festival Limited edition, I can only find her in collector shop in Japan for 9000yen+. You should see 2 holograms on her box, 1 is type-moon hologram, and the second one is the Japan distribution hologram.

    You can check ebay.com to see their actual price…, one thing for sure, that no shop wants to loose money, so you need to be really careful if they sell figurines way below the Japan retail price (especially the rare ones..)

    I hope you can learn more about bootlegs/originals, I was victim of bootlegs too😦

  5. 6 Aya Kyunik December 19, 2007 at 10:43 am

    =/
    I can assert ron~’s comment about the highly likely fakes.

    It’s awesome that you had a great day but the figures are lil worrisome. ron~ basically listed the reasons on why it’s likely they’re fakes, and having worked at a hobby store I can tell you that the bleach and mogu saber (along with normal black saber) are notorious for fakes.
    Just another note about the saber, she shouldn’t be so shiny, and another telltale is the seamlines on top of the head mold, they’re usually horribly done compared to a real figure.

    *sigh* I remember when I bought fakes years ago too =/

    Now with nice comments :3
    Your mum seems really nice about your hobby, my mother tends to turn a blind eye (possibly because she knows how expensive they are ^^:).

    Oh, like AS said, if you want good close up pics, you’ll need to use the macro feature of the camera, and have LOTS of light to stop it blurring OR use a tripod to keep the camera still😄

  6. 7 Akiraman December 19, 2007 at 12:15 pm

    Thats some nice stuff you got there thanks for linking me

  7. 8 Seiryuu December 19, 2007 at 2:49 pm

    OMG cool stuffs! i love the haruhi figurine!!! good thing your room is big enough to store all those anime stuffs.

  8. 9 chraen December 19, 2007 at 6:01 pm

    Haruhi figurine looks great!

  9. 10 Setsuna-san December 19, 2007 at 8:42 pm

    Figures going at 50%??? WTF??? sounds too good to be true but i hope that it really is.

  10. 11 elaine December 19, 2007 at 10:08 pm

    augustine choo, YOU ARE BLARDY SAD😛 AHHAHA. but i love your collection.😀

  11. 12 lanie-emon December 20, 2007 at 10:55 am

    Nice sets of figurine and gunpla and anime stuff there ^^.

  12. 13 ron~ December 20, 2007 at 1:28 pm

    did some research yesterday and found the difference between original and bootleg mokyu saber

    http://www.otadesho.com/bootleg-info-18-mokyu-mokyu-dark-saber/

  13. 14 choo23 December 20, 2007 at 7:12 pm

    Well since i didnt have time to reply all the comments cause i was sick, ill just say it all at one go.

    T_T you guys wanna ruin my happy day! =( well thanks for the advices though. Will becareful about the bootleg next time.

    Thanks for all the good and bad comments.

  14. 15 ron~ December 20, 2007 at 10:50 pm

    my intention wasn’t to ruin your happy day (or put bad comment). sorry for that ^^;

    Maybe you can return the figurine and ask for refund?🙂

  15. 16 choo23 December 21, 2007 at 9:40 am

    hahaha, its allright since ure gjust giving me advices.
    well im currently thinking about the orihime figure, don really like it but im okay with renji and saber =D especially zabimaru. Renji’s Sword is just so freaking cool.


Leave a Reply

Sekai wo

Ooini moriagerutame no

Suzumiya Haruhi no dan

December 2007
M T W T F S S
« Nov   Jan »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

Blog Stats

  • 563,111 visitors

RSS Danny Choo Feeds You His Latest Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

