My CNY 2008 Trip. Episode 1

dsc00458.jpg

I took a picture from 30,000 feet above land! XD

Finally i got the damn time to blog about my CNY trip to sg. Been very busy throughout the week with homeworks, tuitions and schools. Now i understand secondary 5 stress. XD Oh well relax relax~ And now here i am to talk about my trip to SG. I arrived at SG around 8pm+ on the 4th of Febuary and it was kinda early for me but late for others during that time so yea and i kill that night by stoning in front of my mom’s labtop till midnight. Then the next day, my cousin came to my ah gong’s house to fetch me? LOL ahaha no la, hes stopped by for a while only and after that we went out. Actually im hanging out with my cousin during day time because i don wanna spend time alone till night as i was going to meet Lustrous Realm, Zenical and Sol for dinner. So yea and we went to Orchard Road.

dsc00460.jpg

California Fitness Centre in Orchard.

And we walk from orchard all the way to plaza singapura which is at Dhoby Ghaut station and its 2 stations away from the Orchard Mrt station. But in the middle of the walking journey, we did stop by at HMV and yeap i got myself SNSD’s first album for $29.90. For those wondering who is SNSD, do go check out Chraen’s Blog as he is the evil one who got me addicted to their songs and yes he is a crazy fanboy of them. =P Around 3pm+ we went to Vivo City as my cousin’s friends are going there so he decided to meet up with them and i just followed along.

The scenery from the highest outdoor floor of Vivo City.

Some picture that i took in City Hall.

Times passes by and then night came! We were supposed to meet at 8 but somehow they came early and yesh its very shocking to meet someone online. I was waiting at CityHall Link when 3 people suddenly stand around me. Lol feels like im a suspect. LOL Well and yeap we went for dinner and Sol brought me my hirano aya’s SINGLES! WOOHOO. THANKYOU =) ahaha well we ate dinner and yes i enjoyed myself as we kept on talking and talking. Well it was sad that they have to leave early because they got work the next day =(. Oh well theres always next time guys! Btw Lustrous Realm did blog about that night’s outing so you guys can check it out if you want?

ss.jpg

We are the laughing mans! Classified Information!

After that night, went to sleep over at my cousin’s house. Then the next day was 6th of February which is also known as “Sa Chap Meh” in Hokkien. My whole family was going to have a reunion dinner at night. Before that, i went to visit the famous “KKnM” and i told myself i won leave that store empty handed and yeap i really didnt. I got myself a figure and i will post about it soon when i got time. Bought my figure and went back to my grandpa’s house. Since there was plenty of time left till the reunion dinner, we and my brother went to watch “Ah Long Pted Ltd” since it was released that day. The movie was very very hilarious although it was rated half a star in the local newspaper the next day. Different people with different thoughts on the movie i guess. Everyone arrived for the dinner and the reunion dinner started!

dsc00485.jpg

My smallest cousin trying to be monster of the night

A shot of my auntie and her daughter said she looks like a wabbit here.

Everyone were full already and began going home to prepare for the next day which is the first day of CNY! and we also have to prepare ourselves so we must do houseworks ><. It was quite OK to do houseworks once in a while, around 11pm+ me and my brother went to watch movie AGAIN! We watched “Kungfu Dunk” starring Jay Chou. XD and the tickets were freaking expensive compared to Brunei’s, $SGD 8.00! T_T The movie was okok la, Ah Long Pted Ltd still owns! As the earth slowly rotates, its the 1st day of chinese new year! My family went to visit my grandma and my great grandpa and grandma’s graves. I miss my grandma >< she always appear in the scene when my father attempts to hit me with a cane. XD *Poof* everyone arrives at my grandpa’s house in their newly attire or dress.

My cousin was trying to cover her face.

The shy little one.

Don you turn your back on me! young man.
Just kidding. Gotta ❤ this cousin.

After everyone arrived, its time to depart! Firstly we went to Tiong Bharu. If im not mistaken, we went to our grandpa’s sister house first. Well just like other normal chinese families, we visit other people’s houses, find a place to sit and enjoy the snacks and drinks on the table. Not forgetting the Ang Pao given out! After another house, we went to another house and another house again until night time when we settle at our uncle’s house. So here are the pictures throughout the different house trips.

s.jpg

dsc00525.jpg

z.jpg

As a guy, i must say my cousin is a pretty lady. LOL

Loh Hei? I forgot what its called. We mixed and mixed the food.

My smallest cousin is 4 years old only and shes doing the peace sign.

My Outfit for that Day.

The clock is ticking and it was time to go home so our uncle gave us a
lift back home and my hand was kinda itchy so i went messing with
the camera settings and took pictures on the way home.

fsa.jpg

dsc00573.jpg

sss.jpg

Everytime i go back to Singapore, theres never once that i won see a Ferrari around.

dsc00584.jpg

dsc00589.jpg

And so thats the end of episode 1. That day was a tiring day =S and
its 12am now already so im off to watch “Alvin and the Chipmunks” now!
Im having running nose now which is annoying ><.
Episode 2 of my trip will be posted soon, i hope.

 

 

12 Responses to “My CNY 2008 Trip. Episode 1”


  1. 1 AS February 15, 2008 at 11:05 am

    Sounds like you had a good time. Btw, I think your cousin is pretty too ^^, introduce me to her lol.

  2. 2 Zyg` February 15, 2008 at 11:18 am

    those lights look pretty lol xD I think she’s pretty too haha. I wanna go to SG too T__T rawr

  3. 3 Rokku February 15, 2008 at 1:53 pm

    Good that you enjoy urself.
    Nice effect you did to the photos

  4. 5 chraen February 15, 2008 at 6:53 pm

    Wish I could have come along as well xD

    Anyway I like the last few pics of the cars, gives a really crazy vibe 😛 And yeah Singapore got a lot of expensive cars xD

  5. 6 Setsuna-san February 15, 2008 at 7:33 pm

    you looks like a pimp in your suit. LOL.^^

    photos at night were really interesting. love the wriggling lights.

  6. 7 shuyee February 17, 2008 at 8:02 am

    where’s episode two! =p

  7. 8 choo23 February 17, 2008 at 6:05 pm

    @AS. yeap i had a great time. LOL ahaha cannot =P her dad will skin me alive.
    @Zyg. ahaha yeap. i find the pictures nice too =P.
    @Rokku. I didnt edited the pictures! Its the settings of the camera.
    @Shin. LOL SHES ONLY 4 YEARS OLD
    @Chraen. ahaha yea too bad =S. Next time bah when i go back.
    @Setsuna-san. LOL ahaha but im not one. ah every1 sure loves the pictures filled with lights
    @Shuyee. soon soon =)

  8. 9 gordon February 18, 2008 at 10:38 pm

    i believe the mixing of food u mentioned is 捞鱼生, which is to celebrate 人日 on the seventh day of chinese new year. ^^;

  9. 10 Harlan Dawson June 13, 2011 at 5:02 am

    I really enjoyed as well as so I utilised my Digg account to digg the item – should assist you to

  10. 11 Beatriz Westerfeld January 30, 2012 at 4:53 pm

    I like what you guys are up also. Such intelligent work and reporting! Carry on the superb works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it’ll improve the value of my site :). “Blessed is he who has found his work let him ask no other blessedness.” by Thomas Carlyle.

  11. 12 Hannah Leach May 19, 2013 at 10:02 am

    Hey! This post couldn’t be written any better! Reading through this post reminds me of my good old room mate! He always kept talking about this. I will forward this write-up to him. Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!Weatherford Roofing & Roofers, 1880 Mineral Wells Hwy, #102, Weatherford, TX 76088 – (817) 330-8551


Leave a Reply

Sekai wo

Ooini moriagerutame no

Suzumiya Haruhi no dan

February 2008
M T W T F S S
« Jan   Mar »
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
2526272829  

Blog Stats

  • 563,679 visitors

RSS Danny Choo Feeds You His Latest Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

