True Tears

Another fascinating anime!

My exams are like in 2 weeks time and im still doing this? WTF! Unfortunately i won’t be blogging for some time since my exams are near but i do have save some drafts which i’ve written last time so yea i’ll just come online and publish the draft and i will off my computer after that in order to study! Banzai! So anyways i’ve just finished watching this nice lovely anime last night. It was Lustrous Realm who introduce this anime to me though.

Number of Episodes: 13
Summary

The story starts with a guy call Shinichiro, a student who goes to school like any other high school students. Shinichiro being forced to perform Muhiga dancing is living in what would be a dream come true for most high school boys, but for him is mostly a frustration. A well liked girl in school named Hiromi has lived in his house for a year along with his family. Her father was a close friend with his family, and when he die, they immediately took her in and treated her as a family. She is popular and well liked, always smiles and talented in sports but Shinichiro knows that in the inside she is always crying. Yet he cannot bring up the nerve to talk to her even in his own home. She, too, is quiet and withdrawn in their house, quite unlike at school. Shinichiro is also distracted by teasing from his friend Nobuse for watching Hiromi from afar. Shinichiro then bumps into Isurugi Noe, a weird girl with different thinking unlike any other girls. They started hanging out together and a lot of things happen along the whole story.

Well now to talk about my thoughts on this anime! Gotta say its one hell of a romance anime. To be honest, its so much better than Myself; Yourself. Plus Noe is so ADORABLE! Although shes kinda weird when she talks about Raigomaru or Jibeta but still! shes the cutest in this anime. As for Hiromi, she is pretty and strong too since she kept a lot of sorrow within herself. This anime contains a good storyline, drama and their drawings are very good too!

The opening and ending theme never fail to impress me. Both are really good and im currently addicted to both the songs and i love the CHIBI mode of all the characters in the ending song. Seriously you all gotta listen to it. Enjoy!

Opening Theme “Reflectia”
by Eufonius

Ending Theme “Sekai no Namida”
by Aira Yuki

Hmmm lets see, i shall rate this anime 8.5/10. The ending was kinda disappointing for me though. Its not like im saying this anime has a bad ending. Its just that somehow it didnt work out the way i wanted it to be. I won’t tell you the spoilers so you guys gotta watch it yourself to see why i think its kinda disappointing for me. Im sure many other fellow otakus who’ve watch this anime would have the same thinking as me but still i think that this anime has a great storyline. Noe-Chan is so cute!! XD You can always visit their official site but its in japanese though.

18 Responses to “True Tears”


  1. 1 Shin April 18, 2008 at 5:54 pm

    This Shin would have chose Noe. Seriously.

  2. 2 Rokku April 18, 2008 at 11:26 pm

    Noe is cute, but Hiromi won, expected.

  3. 3 §oL April 19, 2008 at 10:52 am

    I dropped this after 3 episodes, but I was seriously rooting for Noe.

  4. 4 Lsio April 20, 2008 at 11:28 pm

    Noe’s fan also. Well, at least everyone is happy at the end.

  5. 5 choo23 April 21, 2008 at 10:20 pm

    @Shin. Hi5!
    @Rokku. true also since Shin like Hiromi at the 1st place.
    @Sol. yeap! she is one cute girl
    @Lsio. Well not really, remember Noe’s tears at the end? =S

  6. 6 Setsuna-san April 21, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    DIE HIROMI. NOE FOR LIFE.

  7. 7 chraen April 25, 2008 at 11:21 pm

    Wow. Those screencaps look really beautiful! Gonna add this to my watch list!

  8. 8 Lsio April 26, 2008 at 3:24 am

    @choo23.
    That is happy tears, I think.

  9. 9 Alastor April 29, 2008 at 8:42 pm

    Hey, I watched this anime after I read this entry, and I have to say that I really enjoyed it.

    But I also have to say that I have similar feelings about the ending, it didn’t feel right to me.

    Noe 4 teh win! ^_^;;

  10. 10 Mirialiah June 9, 2008 at 10:05 am

    I would have to agree wholly about the ending. Like…I wanted him to be with Hiromi from the very beginning and at first I felt like Noe was threatening everything. Then I started to like her too and then suddenly I wasn’t sure who I wanted him to end up with. It just felt like there wasn’t quite enough closure for everyone at the end, I think.

    It was a great series though. Lovely art, animation, and music. Noe is precious and the series itself has a great message. I wouldn’t quite rank it up there with Air TV or Kanon 2006 but I did get a little teary a few times. ^_^’

  11. 12 myhelena February 6, 2009 at 6:24 pm

    i’m a big fan of Noe but the reality is that you can’t dictate your heart, your emotions.. and shin is being honest to himself..

    but in reality i really hate to see people such Noe exists because it makes me sad

  12. 13 Lumi June 4, 2009 at 1:00 pm

    noe should have won 😦

  13. 14 Eclipse_Pluz November 17, 2009 at 10:16 pm

    Hehe… Me too…! I like noe better…

  14. 15 omg November 29, 2009 at 9:04 pm

    Hiromi much better!

  15. 16 מתנה לגבר September 13, 2011 at 7:52 pm

    like it!! will add it to my watch list….

  16. 17 Cheap Coach Hanbags September 16, 2011 at 4:06 am

    Superb guide. I want to have to ask questions

  17. 18 doron December 16, 2012 at 6:21 am

    its amazing i very like that! (:


Leave a comment




Sekai wo

Ooini moriagerutame no

Suzumiya Haruhi no dan

April 2008
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  

Blog Stats

  • 567,090 visitors

RSS Danny Choo Feeds You His Latest News Items

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.

RSS Danny Choo Feeds You His Latest Articles

  • An error has occurred; the feed is probably down. Try again later.